The Keeper of Lost Things - blog post image

The Keeper of Lost Things

I am loving this - not sure if it is age appropriate but I will take a view and possibly review it here for older readers in due course.   

The Dog Ate My Homework - blog post image
  • March 06, 2018

The Dog Ate My Homework

Poet Aaron James provides young readers
with a collection of hilarious and touching poems, beautifully
illustrated, which recount the exploits of young Jimmy. The poems
cover everything from youthful games and exploits, to school dinners
and making new friends which will resonate with both young children
and their families. 

The Starman and Me - blog post image
  • March 01, 2018

The Starman and Me

E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a page-turning adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond 

The Woodland Trust - blog post image

The Woodland Trust

The charity of the month for March was chosen by Susan Russell, author of A Jar Full of Angel Feathers reviewed on The Bookshelf last year.   

A Pinch of Magic - blog post image

A Pinch of Magic

Three sisters trapped by an ancient curse. Three magical objects with the power to change their fate.Will they be enough to break the curse? Or will they lead the sisters even deeper into danger? ... 

 

Did you know that the web of an average Garden spider (Araneus diadematus) contains up to 30 metres of silk!