The Keeper of Lost Things - blog post image

The Keeper of Lost Things

I am loving this - not sure if it is age appropriate but I will take a view and possibly review it here for older readers in due course.   

The Dog Ate My Homework - blog post image

The Dog Ate My Homework

Poet Aaron James provides young readers
with a collection of hilarious and touching poems, beautifully
illustrated, which recount the exploits of young Jimmy. The poems
cover everything from youthful games and exploits, to school dinners
and making new friends which will resonate with both young children
and their families. 

The Starman and Me - blog post image

The Starman and Me

E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a page-turning adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond 

The Woodland Trust - blog post image

The Woodland Trust

The charity of the month for March was chosen by Susan Russell, author of A Jar Full of Angel Feathers reviewed on The Bookshelf last year.   

The Boy At The Back of The Class - blog post image

The Boy At The Back of The Class

There used to be an empty chair at the back of my class, but now a new boy called Ahmet is sitting in it. 

 

I loved this tweet so much I had to screenshot and save it as a notice so we can all enjoy it for a bit longer!